Using Databases
You may view the current list of all databases and access them directly here. The databases listed are updated on a weekly basis.
Almost All Subject Areas - Science Direct
Science Direct is elsevier’s leading platform of peer-reviewed scholarly literature.
Researchers, teachers, students, healthcare and information professionals use ScienceDirect to improve the way they search, discover, read, understand and share scholarly research.
Science Direct is relevant for almost all postgraduate students.
You can access Science Direct here.
Computing/Electronic - IEEE
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for the discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than four million full-text documents from some of the worlds most highlycited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
The content in IEEE Xplore comprises:
195+ journals
1,800+ conferences
6,200+ technical standards
Approximately 2,400 books
425+ educational courses
Approximately 20,000 new documents are added to IEEE Xplore each month.
You can access IEEE Xplore here.
Computing/Electronics - ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:
- The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
- A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers.
- The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
You can access the ACM digital library here.