Using Databases
You may view the current list of all databases and access them directly here. The databases listed are updated on a weekly basis.
Business - Emerald
Emerald Insight - Five subject Collection
Peer reviewed journals specialising in the following five subject areas
- Accounting, Finance & Economics
- Business, Management & Strategy
- HR, Learning & Organisation
- Marketing Collection
- Tourism & Hospitality Management
You can access Emerald Insight here.
Nursing - CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete is a research database that provides full text articles for nursing and allied health journals. It includes full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules. CINAHL covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and seventeen allied health disciplines.
You can access CINAHL Complete here.
Business - Business Source Complete
EBSCO Business Source Complete
With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is a useful tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
You can access EBSCO Business Source Complete here.
Construction & Civil Engineering - IHS
The IHS Construction Information Service (CIS) database has access to current regulations, construction standards, technical advice and industry news on building, engineering, design and construction processes in the United Kingdom and Ireland. It provides access to in excess of 26,000+ documents – including full text copies of a selection of British standards, CIBSE documents, and technical data.
You can access IHS Markit here.